Bug 109323 (mesa-autotools-removal) - [TRACKER] mesa: Remove autotools
Summary: [TRACKER] mesa: Remove autotools
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Alias: mesa-autotools-removal
Product: Mesa
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Other (show other bugs)
Version: unspecified
Hardware: Other All
: medium normal
Assignee: Dylan Baker
QA Contact: mesa-dev
URL:
Whiteboard:
Keywords:
Depends on: 109023 109129 109324 109325 109326 109333 110328
Blocks:
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2019-01-11 22:24 UTC by Matt Turner
Modified: 2019-04-30 10:11 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
i915 platform:
i915 features:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Matt Turner 2019-01-11 22:24:48 UTC
We plan to remove autotools in favor of the Meson build system (https://mesonbuild.com/). This bug will be used as a tracker for issues blocking the removal of autotools.
Comment 1 Dylan Baker 2019-02-14 18:49:25 UTC
I've submitted a PR to fix this here: https://github.com/mesonbuild/meson/pull/4931
Comment 2 Dylan Baker 2019-02-14 18:49:46 UTC
And I responded to the wrong bug. sigh
Comment 3 Eric Engestrom 2019-04-30 10:11:39 UTC
Autotools is gone now :)

commit 95aefc94a941701616fda0776a3bd15710c8c151
Author: Dylan Baker <dylan@pnwbakers.com>
Date:   Mon Apr 8 12:44:17 2019 -0700

    Delete autotools
    
    Acked-by: Kenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org>
    Reviewed-by: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
    Reviewed-by: Eric Engestrom <eric.engestrom@intel.com>
    Acked-by: Marek Olšák <marek.olsak@amd.com>
    Acked-by: Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net>
    Acked-by: Bas Nieuwenhuizen <bas@basnieuwenhuizen.nl>
    Acked-by: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>


Use of freedesktop.org services, including Bugzilla, is subject to our Code of Conduct. How we collect and use information is described in our Privacy Policy.