Bug 30215 - Redundantly re-activates the current privacy list whenever we change presence
Summary: Redundantly re-activates the current privacy list whenever we change presence
Status: NEW
Alias: None
Product: Telepathy
Classification: Unclassified
Component: gabble (show other bugs)
Version: git master
Hardware: Other All
: medium normal
Assignee: Telepathy bugs list
QA Contact: Telepathy bugs list
URL:
Whiteboard:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2010-09-15 09:08 UTC by Will Thompson
Modified: 2010-09-15 09:08 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
i915 platform:
i915 features:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Will Thompson 2010-09-15 09:08:01 UTC
While fixing bug 30117, I noticed that Gabble doesn't remember which privacy list is active, and always re-activates what it thinks should be the current one whenever we change our status.

Given that most of the time we have no privacy list active, this seems pretty unnecessary.


Use of freedesktop.org services, including Bugzilla, is subject to our Code of Conduct. How we collect and use information is described in our Privacy Policy.